Parish Council

Parish Council

The Council’s purpose is to assist the Pastor in his leadership role of planning, organizing, initiating, promoting, coordinating and reviewing the evangelization, worship, religious education and service activities within the parish of Saint Michael the Archangel.

Parish Council Roster 2017 - 2018

Rev. Ian Jeremiah
Rev. Richard D. Murphy
Joseph Barragan (Chairperson, Parish Council)
Carol James (Parish Trustee)
Jack E. Schmeltzer III (Parish Trustee, Co-Chairman of Finance Committee)
Terry Goodwin (Co-Chairman of Finance Committee)
Jill Gussis
Debra McLaughlin|
Greg Neumann
Roni Schmitz
Andy Sieg
Liza Sama
Susan Carroll
Marcos R. Esquivel (Men’s Group)
Roberta Chiappelloni (St Michael Women’s Association)
Liza Hesburgh (Walking With Purpose)
Loren Procaccini (Faith Formation)
Dorothy Riera (Sanctuary Guild)Ed Sottile, M.D. (St Timothy Chapel)
Ed Sottile, M.D. (St Timothy Chapel)


Read Amended and Restated Bylaws here.

Read Articles of Association previously in force here, or view as a PDF here.